Team

Micheal Holliday | Director

Chartered Architect

micheal@roots.co.uk

Lynne Cox | Director

Architectural Designer & Saltire Fellow

lynne@roots.co.uk

 

Donald Hunter

Senior Architectural Designer

donald@roots.co.uk

Kerry Clark

Senior Architectural Designer

kerry@roots.co.uk

 

Ryan Cole

Junior Architectural Designer

ryan@roots.co.uk

Clare Jones

Office Manager

clare@roots.co.uk


Wider Team

Colin McNeish

Conservation Architect

Colin is a Senior Architect with more than 40 years experience in practice and accredited expertise in the conservation of listed and traditional buildings.

Colin has made an invaluable contribution to the Iona Abbey renovation project.  As a knowledgable senior member of our wider team, Colin has been a valuable mentor to Roots since the company was established.

Scott Wham

Director, Wham Architecture

Scott is a Charter Architect and Director of Wham Architecture a practice established in Ayr.

Scott has gained notable experience in conservation architecture under Peter Drummond Architects. He has since led on  energy performance upgrades of numerous church buildings on the Cowal Peninsula.  Scott has provided technical design input into the Iona Abbey renovation project.

David Vale

Designer & Cabinet Maker

David is a trained cabinet maker who has extensive experience in the construction industry.  

David is a very talented and creative designer and an intuitive understanding of materials. Prior to joining our wider team, David was leading teams who would produce high specification interiors for super-yachts in New Zealand.

We have been hugely fortunate to have David's expertise in the bespoke bedroom furniture for Iona Abbey and throughout much of the Four Winds build.